New World Order, Getting Back On My Feet

galwayvoice

My name is Michael . I am 22 years old and I have a story to tell. On 28th June 2013 my life changed completely. The reason for this is that I was in a serious car accident which left in a coma for two weeks and with a brain injury. When I woke up I didn’t know what happened or what was going on, but it was clear it was a new world for me and I was going to have to live in it. I don’t remember much of my life before the accident but I do know that sport was a huge part of it,hurling and soccer in particular.

I was a great player and their was no stopping me. I had won player of the year for my soccer team in 2013 which was my first year and was also team captain of my under 21…

View original post 838 more words

Leave a Reply

